Asia and Pacific States

To date, 17 states from Asia and the Pacific have signed the Arms Trade Treaty and 10 are party. The Treaty entered into force 90 days after the date of the 50th ratification on 24 December 2014. Click on a flag below to learn more about the state and it’s respective treaty commitments.

Asia and Pacific State Parties
Australia Japan Samoa NZ
Australia Japan Samoa New Zealand
Tuvalu Republic of Korea Palau
Tuvalu Republic of Korea Palau Kazakhstan





Asia and Pacific Signatory States
Bangladesh Cambodia Kiribati Malaysia
Bangladesh Cambodia Kiribati Malaysia
Mongolia_Flag  Nauru
Philippines Singapore
Mongolia Nauru Philippines  Singapore
 Thailand Vanuatu
Thailand Vanuatu


See full database of Arms Trade Treaty State Parties